About

Didier Schweizer graduated in industrial design at the Art School of Lausanne (écal). During his years of study, he participated in workshops for IKEA, AXOR or Christophle and rubs shoulders with renowned designers such as Barber & Osgerby, Costantin Boym and Pierre Charpin.
Then he works for 9 years in Milan, Italy, in the Fragile Studio led by architects Mario Trimarchi and Frida Doveil. As an industrial designer, he has the opportunity to develop products for international companies like Alessi and Artemide. His work allows him to follow such diverse projects as a series of pans for COOP Italia, mascaras for the Italian brand of cosmetics Deborah, or a faucet for the Finnish company Oras.
This activity also leads him to collaborate in the arrangement of spaces and scenography. He contributes in particular to supermarket development for COOP Italia and exhibitions in London and Milan for Alessi.
Alongside his work he practices photography and illustration, approaching more abstract themes.

 
 
> Curriculum Vitae (.pdf)
 
> Portfolio (.pdf)
 
 
drawing_sketchbook_01

À propos

Didier Schweizer est diplômé en design industriel à l’école cantonale d’art de Lausanne (écal). Durant ses années d’étude, il participe à des workshops pour IKEA, AXOR ou encore Christophle, et côtoie des designers de renom tel que Barber & Osgerby, Costantin Boym et Pierre Charpin.
Il travail ensuite pendant 9 ans à Milan en Italie, dans le studio Fragile dirigé par les architectes Mario Trimarchi et Frida Doveil. En tant que designer industriel, il a la chance de pouvoir développer des produits pour des entreprises internationales telles que Alessi et Artemide. Son travail lui permet de suivre des projets aussi différents qu’une série de casseroles pour COOP Italia, des mascaras pour la marque italienne de cosmétique Deborah, ou encore des robinets pour l’entreprise finlandaise Oras.
Cette activité l’amène aussi à collaborer à l’agencement d’espaces et de scénographies. Il contribue notamment à l’aménagement de supermarché pour COOP Italia et des installations à Londres et Milan pour Alessi.
Parallèlement à son travail, il pratique la photographie et l’illustration, abordant ainsi des thèmes plus abstraits.

 
 
> Curriculum Vitae (.pdf)
 
> Portfolio (.pdf)
 
 
drawing_sketchbook_01